[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Arenít All Religions Basically The Same?  (Read 2484 times)

Peter

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Arenít All Religions Basically The Same?
« on: March 18, 2015, 04:34:47 PM »
 :Question_: How do I answer people who ask me if all religions aren't basically the same? They believe that all religions seek to serve the same god, but through different means.

Doug Johnson

• I'm a llama!
Re: Arenít All Religions Basically The Same?
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2015, 06:25:52 PM »
It's debatable. But we know that Jews, Muslims and Christians worship the same God. Seeing as how Muhammad was visited by the Archangel Gabriel, who clearly is of the Judeo-Christian belief, so we have proof all three religions worship the same God in one fashion or another. Another good point is that they are all descended from Abraham.

SavedByGrace

• Saved, By God's Grace Alone!
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2015, 08:49:37 PM »
Peter,

A good way to know the differences between different religions is to see what their authority is. 

Some use the Bible only but most have other sources like,
1.   Apocrypha
2.   Koran
3.   Book of Mormon
4.   Writings of the WatchTower
5.   emotions, experiences, dreams and visions
6.   The Pope, Jim Jones Joseph Smith, Ellen White or other person
etc.

I hope that this will help

The only regret that I have is that I only have one life to live for my God.

Erik Diamond

• Affiliate Member
  • We are to God the aroma of Christ. (Eph 5:2)
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2015, 10:30:09 PM »
But we know that Jews, Muslims and Christians worship the same God. Seeing as how Muhammad was visited by the Archangel Gabriel, who clearly is of the Judeo-Christian belief, so we have proof all three religions worship the same God in one fashion or another.

The question is do they worship the same God, the obviously answer is no!